## UNC ASSOCIATION OF STUDENT GOVERNMENTS – OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

37th SESSION, 2008-2009

# EXECUTIVE ORDER 37-01 RESCISSION OF ALL PREVIOUS EXECUTIVE ORDERS

By the authority vested in me as President of the University of North Carolina Association of Student Governments by Article V, Section 4 of its Constitution and Chapter 6, Section 1 of its Bylaws, and to support the continued self-governance of the Association's constituents, it is hereby ordered as followed:

# Section 1. Background.

The Association has no comprehensive document management system in place and its records are insufficient for current members to determine what Executive Orders have been issued in previous sessions and which of those orders are still in effect. Establishing the 37th session as a "clean slate" and starting point for future sessions' Executive Orders is a prudent organizational decision to ensure a sound and cohesive governing structure.

#### Section 2. Previous orders rescinded.

All previous Executive Orders, without exception, are hereby rescinded in their entirety.

## Section 3. Classification and format of future orders.

All future Executive Orders shall be numbered and titled. The number shall begin with the session of the Association in which the order is entered, followed by a dash and the number designating the order's sequence in the session; e.g. the first order of the 37th session is numbered as Executive Order 37-01. All Executive Orders shall have a title faithfully reflecting the order's effect or subject area.

Each Executive Order shall have a preambular clause citing the President's authority to issue the order, followed by two or more sections outlining a) the background prompting the order and b) the contents of the order itself.

The concluding portion of each order shall include the date of its issuance and a signature block bearing the signature of the President.

#### Section 4. Duration.

This order shall remain in effect until rescinded or otherwise superseded by statute.

\*\*\*

Ordered this the 22nd day of July, 2008.

T. Greg Doucette

President (37th Session)

J. Dreg Dowette